Author Details

Asean News Political Pulse

PM gives curious response to possibility of rebellion by small parties

Wednesday, November 13, 2019: If Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o-cha is worried, he is hiding it well. He has been...

Read More
Political Pulse

Anti-fake news centre likely to divide opinions

Thursday, August 29, 2019: Whenever a government campaigns against “fake news”, heavy politicisation is bound to follow. Just ask...

Read More
Uncategorized

Resist the urge to photograph your ballot

Saturday, March 23, 2019: Everyone knows the rules when entering the voting booth, but having a smartphone in the...

Read More
Uncategorized

Pheu Thai protects Sudarat against ban

Thursday, October 25, 2018: Due to the looming party dissolution threat, Pheu Thai today has reportedly decided to keep...

Read More
Political Pulse

New Pheu Thai ally unveils itself

Wednesday, October 24, 2018: The Pheu Thai Party looks certain to get another ally in the Seri Ruam Thai...

Read More
Political Pulse

“Dissolution” threat looms against Pheu Thai

Tuesday, October 23, 2018: What triggered a new “party dissolution” threat against Pheu Thai all of a sudden? Analysts...

Read More
Political Pulse

Another woman steps onto stage

Monday, October 22, 2018: Deputy Prime Minister Prawit Wongsuwan made a few comments on Thaksin Shinawatra today. Much of...

Read More
Political Pulse

Suthep steps into lion’s den

Sunday, October 21, 2018: It can be said that Suthep Thaugsuban was in “the lion’s den” today. Actually, he...

Read More
Political Pulse

Prayut declares Belgium trip successful

Saturday, October 20, 2018: Gen Prayut Chan-o-cha returned from Belgium today and joined Thaksin Shinawatra and new Army chief...

Read More
Political Pulse

Thaksin, Army chief slammed for trying to be logical

Friday, October 19, 2018: It was a relatively calm day in politics, despite statements by the new Army chief...

Read More
Political Pulse

Prayut off to a great social media start

Thursday, October 18, 2018: If following on the social media is any indication, military-backed Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o-cha is...

Read More
Political Pulse

New Army chief elusive on soldiers and politics

Wednesday, October 17, 2018: Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o-cha is planning a Facebook live after “good” public responses to his...

Read More
Political Pulse

Prayut and Sudarat have their first showdown

    Tuesday, October 16, 2018: The first showdown between Prayut Chan-o-cha and Sudarat Keyuraphan as unofficial front-running candidates...

Read More
Political Pulse

PM Prayut goes online

    Monday, October 15, 2018: Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o-cha may be playing his cards close to his chest...

Read More
Political Pulse

EC: Reward plan will scare vote buyers

   Sunday, October 14, 2018: The Election Commission said today it’s counting on a Bt100,000 reward to stop vote-buying....

Read More
Political Pulse

Sudarat a possible message of defiance

Saturday, October 13, 2018: A few reports today named Sudarat Keyuraphan as one of the Pheu Thai Party’s three...

Read More
Political Pulse

Millions “can vote” in Democrat primary

Friday, October 12, 2018: Up to 2.5 million people can vote in the Democrat “primary”, a virtual survey on...

Read More
Political Pulse

Can Pheu Thai cope with party dissolution?

Thursday, October 11, 2018: Key political figures provided no major development today, but sources within Pheu Thai explained a...

Read More
Political Pulse

Plot thickening

Wednesday, October 10, 2018: The noose seems to be tightening around Thaksin Shinawatra’s neck, with his son, Panthongtae, being...

Read More
Political Pulse

Sondhi’s son: Leave my dad alone

Tuesday, October 9, 2018: It was a day of verbal wars. Suthep Thaugsuban, who led massive street protests against...

Read More
Political Pulse

Should he stay or should he go?

Monday, October 8, 2018: Was it a good-natured welcoming roar or were Buriram people booing Deputy Prime Minister Prawit...

Read More

Page 1 of 1

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password