Action Coalition for Thailand party elects new leader

The Ruam Palang Prachachart Thai Party (Action Coalition for Thailand) elected its new executive and leader today (Sunday), following the resignation former leader, M.R. Chatu Mongol Sonakul.

The general assembly of the party elected Mr. Thaweesak na Takuathung to lead them.  The new executive committee members include Mr. Duangrith Benjathikul, also the new secretary-general, Ms. Chuthatat Laothammatas, Mr. Tantornthep Yam-uthai, Mr. Anek Laothammatat, Mr. Chak Panchupetch and Mr. Naidanut Tanthoedthit.

The general assembly also nominated Mr. Anek Laothammatas as Labour Minister, to succeed M.R. Chatu Mongol, who resigned as party leader on June 11th.

The general assembly also elected new ethical and candidate screening committees and endorsed the change of the party’s logo design, with a white elephant in the middle of the Wheel of Dharma.

A core founder of the party, Mr. Suthep Thaugsuban, said that the new executive committee will hold office for a temporary period, until the next general assembly at the end of next year or early 2022, adding that he believes the administration of Prime Minister Prayut will complete its 4-year term.

He urged the party faithful to recruit as many members as possible, noting that the party needs financial support from the people in order to function properly.


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password