6 June 2024

The Bangkok Metropolitan Administration (BMA) today asked anyone who visited areas in five provinces since December 15th to report immediately via the BKKcovid19 website so that city officials can contact them.

The areas are:

  • Samut Sakhon province
  • Bang Rakham subdistrict in Nakhon Chaisri district of Nakhon Pathom province
  • Sa See Moom subdistrict of Nakhon Pathom province
  • Huay Muang subdistrict of Nakhon Pathom province
  • Sa Pattana subdistrict in Kamphaeng Saen district of Nakhon Pathom province
  • Bang Luang subdistrict of Nakhon Pathom province
  • Don Toom subdistrict in Bang Lane district of Nakhon Pathom province
  • Villages 5 and 6 of Sao Thong Hin subdistrict in Bang Yai district of Nonthaburi province
  • Bang Yai central market in Nonthaburi province
  • Bang Lamung district of Chon Buri province
  • Muang district of Rayong province

Additionally, those who used to visit these entertainment venues in Bangkok at the following times are asked to contact the health office at the City Hall via 02-203-2393 or 02-203-2396 or the City Hall Facebook page.

  • Groove Evening on Boromaratchachononee Road since December 13th
  • New Jazz, opposite The Mall Tha Phra since December 25th
  • The Sun on Sirindhorn Road since December 25th
  • The Roof Bar on Rama 3 Road between December 13th and 30th
  • Isan Krong Kaew between December 15th and 26th
  • Nong Mai Plaza in Soi Yoo Omsin, Bang Phlad district on December 15th or 16th

The Disease Control Department has also laid down a four-point guideline for people in 28 Red Zone provinces to follow:

  • Eat and work at home
  • Wear face masks at all times
  • Eat alone or with family members only
  • Refrain from visiting high-risk areas or public areas where many people gather

The 28 Red Zone provinces are:

  1. Bangkok
  2. Kanchanaburi
  3. Chanthaburi
  4. Chachoengsao
  5. Chumpon
  6. Chon Buri
  7. Trat
  8. Tak
  9. Nakhon Nayok
  10. Nakhon Pathom
  11. Nonthaburi
  12. Pathum Thani
  13. Prachuap Khiri Khan
  14. Prachin Buri
  15. Ayutthaya
  16. Phetchaburi
  17. Ratchaburi
  18. Ranong
  19. Rayong
  20. Lop Buri
  21. Sing Buri
  22. Samut Prakan
  23. Samut Songkhram
  24. Samut Sakhon
  25. Suphan Buri
  26. Sa Kaew
  27. Saraburi
  28. Ang Thong