Visa on arrival fee waiver for tourists from 21 countries for 60 days

The Cabinet on Tuesday agreed to waive the fee for visa on arrival for tourists from 21 countries for a 60-day period until the end of January.


Tourists from the following countries to benefit from this measure to boost tourism during the New Year’s holiday season are:  Andora, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, India, Kasakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Moritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.
Usually, tourists are charged 2,000 baht fee for single use visa upon arrival at the port of entry for 15 days stay in Thailand.
Government spokesman Putthipong Punnakan said tourist arrivals applying for visa on arrival since January 2016 has steadily dropped, prompting the Cabinet to waive the visa fee in a bid to attract the return of tourists to the country.
He said the visa fee waiver was expected to raise tourist arrivals by about 30 percent.


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password