11 July 2024

Nineteen out of 77 provinces in Thailand have now put in place voluntary curfews, to contain the spread of COVID-19, according to the CCSA and the Interior Ministry.

People in the provinces have been asked to stay home during the curfews hours, which vary between provinces, to suit their respective requirements:

Northern region:

Phrae province, from 11pm to 3am.

Central and eastern regions:

Chai Nat, Nakhon Nayok, Nakhon Pathom, Phetchaburi, Samut Sakhon and Suphan Buri from 11pm to 4am.

Nonthaburi, Pathum Thani and Samut Prakan, from 9pm to 4am.

Northeastern region:

Bung Karn, Chaiyaphum, Yasothon and Nong Khai, 11pm to 4am

Southern region:

Trang, Yala, Ranong, Songkhla and Surat Thani, from 10pm to 4am.

Leaving home during the curfew hours is permissible, if it is necessary and unavoidable.