The new ministers for the Thai cabinet announced on the Royal Gazette

Image Credit:

The Royal Gazette website has published an announcement of the appointment of new ministers to the Thai cabinet, led by Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o-cha.

They are:

1. Ms. Trinuch Thienthong​​, Education Minister

2. Veerasak Wangsuppakitkoson​, Deputy Transport Minister (formerly Deputy Commerce Minister)

3. Chaiwat Thanakamanusorn, ​Minister of Digital Economy and Society

4. Sinit Lertkrai, ​​​Deputy Commerce Minister

They replace former Education Minister Nataphol Teepsuwan, former DES Minister Buddhipongse Punnakanta and former Deputy Transport Minister Thaworn Senneam, who were stripped of their posts, after being sentenced to prison terms by the Criminal Court on February 24th for their roles in the prolonged protests, between November 2013 and May 2014, by the now defunct People’s Democratic Reform Committee against the government of Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra.  The protests ended in May 2014 in a military coup.


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password