12 July 2024

The biggest highlight for this week is no other than the “censure debate” which will begin this Tuesday and the voting scheduled for this Saturday. This is where 38 opposition MPs will take this opportunity to “criticise” the ruling government.

The “main targets” for this censure debate includes Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o-cha, Deputy PM Prawit Wongsuwan, Public Health Minister Anutin Charnvirakul, Commerce Minister Jurin Laksanawisit, Labour Minister Suchart Chomklin, Interior Minister Anupong Paochinda, Deputy Interior Minister Nipon Bunyamanee, Education Minister Nataphol Teepsuwan, Transport Minister Saksayam Chidchob, and Deputy Agriculture Minister Thammanat Promprao.